见解
见解

我们的 视角

博客文章
<span class="notranslate">2020年5月25日</span>

减少回收再利用。 多年来我们都听说过这三个词。 无论您是在家中将玻璃与纸张分开以拯救地球(或成为唯一一个没有回收路边垃圾箱的街区家庭),还是试图将废碳化物转变成可持续的收入来源,我们所有人都知道充分利用我们拥有的资源的重要性。

Tungco粉末采购背后的历史
博客文章
10年2020月XNUMX日

Tungco,Inc成立于1969年,多年来在收入和加工钨废料方面均不断增长。 这些废料流之一是含钨的软废料。 2009年,史蒂夫(Steve)和克利夫·南斯(Cliff Nance)认为现在是时候将更多的精力和精力放在采购和销售上了[…]

钨的多种用途
博客文章
七月14,2020

钨是在236年前的1700年代早期发现的,但在以后的150年中一直未应用于任何特定行业。 今天,由于有一些创新的思想家,先进的技术和大量的业余时间,这种耐用的金属不仅用于改善制造业,而且还用于许多其他独特的方面。 […]

更快获得报酬的最佳做法
博客文章
09月2020日,XNUMX

自2014年XNUMX月以来,我一直是Tungco团队的成员。去年秋天,我完成了CPE课程,题为“更快获得报酬的最佳做法”(开发票最佳做法)。 它不仅对我们公司的应收账款,而且对所有公司的相关性都给我留下了深刻的印象。

挑战时代的碳化物回收
博客文章
<span class="notranslate">2020年5月25日</span>

在过去的20年中,我一直在废金属行业回收碳化钨,其中最后4年是在Tungco工作的,我经历了很多波折。 从9/11到金融崩溃,再到全球不安和流行病,我了解到的一件事是,尽管世界仍在变化,但我们的业务确实受到了影响,但最终,我们变得更强大,知识更丰富。

Daniel Mercer –首席财务官
员工特征
25月2018日,XNUMX

2013年,Daniel受到Tungco集团的欢迎。 他的热情态度和巨大的潜力使他能够在公司中学习和成长。

Ryan Sizemore –首席销售官
员工特征
23年2018月XNUMX日

当史蒂夫(创始人)问我们是否想在夏天在Tungco工作时赚钱时,Cliff Nance和我12岁。 当然,我们说可以! 从12到18岁,我从事生产工作,做了很多不同的工作,从清洁和分类废料到挥动大锤。

装载更多

Insights
Insights

Our insights

Blog
May 04, 2020

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle. We have all heard these three terms for years. Whether you are separating your glass from your paper at home in order to save the planet (or to not be the only family on the block without recycling bins on the curb), or trying to turn your scrap carbide into a sustainable income source, we all understand the importance of making the most of the resources that we have.

The History Behind Tungco Powder Procurement
Blog
Aug 10, 2020

Tungco, Inc was founded in 1969 and grew through the years both in revenue and types of tungsten scrap that were being processed.  One of those scrap streams was tungsten laden soft scrap. In 2009, Steve and Cliff Nance decided it was time to put higher focus and more manpower behind the procurement and sale […]

The Many Uses of Tungsten
Blog
Jul 14, 2020

Tungsten was discovered 236 years ago in the early 1700s but was not applied to any specific industry for another 150 years. Today, thanks to some innovative thinkers, advanced technology, and a lot of spare time, this durable metal isn’t just used to improve the manufacturing sector, but in many other unique ways as well. […]

Best Practices for Getting Paid Faster
Blog
Jun 09, 2020

I have been a member of the Tungco team since March of 2014. Last fall I completed a CPE course entitled Best Practices for Getting Paid Faster (Invoicing Best Practices). I was impressed with the relevance it had to not only our company’s accounts receivable, but to all companies.

Carbide Recycling in Challenging Times
Blog
May 26, 2020

I have been in the Scrap Metal industry recycling Tungsten Carbide for the last 20 years, the last 4 of which have been with Tungco and I have seen many ups and downs. From 9/11, to financial collapses to global unease and pandemics, the one thing I have learned is that while the world still turns, our business does get affected, but at the end of it all, we come out stronger and more knowledgeable.

Daniel Mercer – Chief Financial Officer
Employee Features
Apr 25, 2018

In 2013, Daniel was welcomed into the Tungco group. His eager attitude and his considerable amount of potential allowed him the ability to learn and grow within the company.

Ryan Sizemore – Chief Sales Officer
Employee Features
Mar 23, 2018

Cliff Nance and I were 12 years old when Steve (founder) asked us if we wanted to make some money working at Tungco during the summer. Of course, we said yes! From 12 to 18 years old, I worked in production and did several different jobs from cleaning and sorting scrap to swinging a sledge hammer.

load more