会计经理

会计经理

我们正在麦迪逊维尔办事处寻找会计经理。 我们拥有协作文化,并希望聘请拥有广泛才能的杰出人才。 您将与我们的会计总监和首席财务官紧密合作。 期望您进行内部管理会计,为决策,计划,预算和预测提供会计数据。

此角色的职责:

  • 各种端到端会计流程和应用程序的主题专家。
  • 制定并实施会计政策和程序,以提高将数据过账到总账的及时性,效率和准确性。
  • 负责与采购,销售和运营部门进行协调,以确保重要的业务信息得以持续共享,财务数据正确地流向总账。
  • 分析来自其他子系统和来源的总分类帐数据和支持文档,以确保应计额适当且准确。
  • 制定并领导与会计相关的流程改进计划,包括新系统的实施和对现有系统的升级。
  • 准备和/或检查分配的分类帐分录和对帐。
  • 协助进行年度审核,并与外部审核团队合作。

会计部职责详细

  1. 应付帐款(付款)–为了与供应商保持良好关系,确保每个人都按时收到工资是至关重要的角色。 会计部门的职责包括关注节省资金的机会,例如,确定是否存在可以更快地向某些供应商付款的折扣或激励措施。 至少应安排AP,以确保每次付款都要花最少的钱,即没有滞纳金!
  2. 应收帐款和收入跟踪(入金)–会计部门的另一项重要职责是对应收帐款进行核算和跟踪,包括未结发票和任何必需的收款动作。 应收账款负责创建和跟踪发票。 这里的职责包括确保客户按时支付这些发票,因此友好的提醒系统至关重要。
  3. 薪资–薪资是会计部门的一项重要职能,包括确保准确,及时地向所有员工付款。 此外,还要评估适当的税款,并及时向州和联邦政府机构缴纳税款。
  4. 报告和财务报表–您在会计软件中正确收集数据的主要原因是准备可用于预算,预测和其他决策过程的财务报告。 此外,还需要这些报告和其他报告,以便与在您的业务增长中发挥作用的投资者,银行和其他专业人士进行交流。
  5. 财务控制–财务控制包括对账,划分职责并遵循GAAP会计准则,所有这些措施的实施均着眼于合规,欺诈和防盗。

我们正在寻找候选人的事情:

  • 会计学学士学位
  • 3 +多年的经验
  • 贸易行业经验
  • 具有管理系统功能和/或系统实施所需经验的会计系统技能
  • 注重细节的团队成员具有强大的分析和解决问题的能力
  • 优秀的人际交往能力; 记录流程并与各级管理人员和外部供应商沟通的能力
  • 要求具备高级Excel和数字技能
  • 希望有快速书籍技能

流程

  • 如果您适合,我们将带一个初始电话屏幕前进。

资历与文化

这个人需要被驱动,能够自我指导,并且渴望学习。 我们的环境提供了快速的反馈,我们依靠每个人在此方面蓬勃发展,并能够执行给定的新信息。 我们的办公室和文化是休闲的,但我们喜欢辛勤工作,并以提供高质量的工作而自豪。 我们拥有出色的工作生活平衡,并且能够通过共同努力来提高生产力。 这个角色提供竞争优势和薪水,并鼓励健康的工作与生活之间的平衡。

好处

Tungco,Inc.以提供与经验相称的极具竞争力的薪水以及基于绩效的奖金而自豪。 Tungco,Inc.致力于营造休闲和有趣的工作环境,并倡导健康的生活方式。 提供全面的医疗,牙科和视力保健服务以及退休计划。

申请这份工作:
*必须

Accounting Manager

Accounting Manager

We are looking for an Accounting Manager in our Madisonville office. We have a collaborative culture and look to hire exceptional people who possess a wide spectrum of talents. You would work closely with our Director of Accounting and the CFO. The expectation is that you would do internal management accounting, provide accounting data for decision-making, planning, budgeting, and forecasting.

Responsibilities of this Role:

  • Subject matter expert for various end-to-end accounting processes and applications.
  • Develop and implement accounting policies and procedures that improve the timeliness, efficiency, and accuracy of data posting to the general ledger.
  • Responsible for coordinating with Procurement, Sales, & Operations to ensure important business information is continuously shared and financial data flows to the general ledger properly.
  • Analyze general ledger data and supporting documentation from other subsystems and sources to ensure accruals are appropriate and accurate.
  • Develop and lead Accounting related process improvement initiatives, including new systems implementations and upgrades to existing systems.
  • Prepare and/or review assigned ledger entries and reconciliations.
  • Assist with annual audit and work with external audit team.

Accounting Department Responsibilities in Detail

  1. Accounts Payable (money out) – In order to maintain great relationships with vendors making sure that everyone gets paid on time is a vital role. The role of the accounting department includes keeping an eye on opportunities to save money, for example, determining if there are discounts or incentives available for paying certain vendors more quickly. At the very least, AP should be scheduled to assure that the least amount of money has to go out per payment, i.e., no late payment charges!
  2. Accounts Receivable and Revenue Tracking (money in) – Another critical duty of the accounting department is to account for and track receivables, including outstanding invoices and any required collection actions. Accounts receivable is responsible for creating and tracking invoices. The responsibility here includes assuring that customers pay those invoices on time, so a system of friendly reminders is crucial.
  3. Payroll – Payroll is a critical function of the accounting department and includes making sure all employees are paid accurately and timely. In addition, proper tax is assessed and tax payments are on time with state and federal government agencies.
  4. Reporting and Financial Statements – The primary reason you collect data properly in your accounting software is to prepare financial reports that can be used for budgeting, forecasting and other decision making processes. In addition, these and other reports are needed for communication to investors, banks and other professionals that play a role in the growth of your business.
  5. Financial Controls – Financial controls include reconciliations, dividing the responsibilities and following the GAAP standards of accounting principles, all of which are implemented with view toward compliance, fraud and theft prevention.

Things We’re Looking for from Our Candidates:

  • Bachelor’s degree in Accounting
  • 3+ years of experience
  • Trading industry experience
  • Accounting systems skills with experience in managing administrative functions and/or system implementations required
  • Detail oriented teammate with strong analytical and problem-solving skills
  • Excellent interpersonal skills; ability to document processes and communicate with all levels of management and external vendors
  • Advanced level Excel & Numbers skills required
  • Quickbooks skills desired

Process

  • Should you be a fit, we will move forward with an initial phone screen.

Qualifications and Culture

This person needs to be driven, able to self-direct, and eager to learn. Our environment offers quick feedback and we count on each person to thrive on that and be able to execute given new information. Our office and culture is casual but we enjoy hard work and pride ourselves on delivering top quality work. We have an excellent work life balance and are able to be most productive by working together. This role offers competitive benefits and pay and encourages a healthy work-life balance.

Benefits

Tungco, Inc. prides itself on offering a highly competitive salary commensurate with experience, as well as a performance-based bonus. Tungco, Inc. strives for a casual and fun work environment and promotes a healthy lifestyle. Full medical, dental and vision coverage is offered as well as a retirement plan.

Apply for this job:
*required